Neighborhood Concerts

While the Symphony subscription season ended on June 4, the orchestra travels beyond the  Majestic Theatre for the final two concerts of the 2010-2011 season.

When: Thursday, June 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Where: San Fernando Cathedral
Price: Free

Antoine Plante, conductor
Bach Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068

Rebel Les Caractères de la danse

Haydn Symphony No. 94 in G major, “Surprise”

When: Friday, June 17 at 8:00 p.m.
Where: Coker United Methodist Church
Price: $10

2011-2012 Season Preview (and last concert of this season)

Troy Peters, conductor
Tchaikovsky from Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36
IV. Finale: Allegro con fuoco

Mozart Overture to The Marriage of Figaro, K. 492

Rimsky-Korsakov from Scheherazade, Op. 35
II. The Tale of the Kalendar Prince

Respighi from Ancient Airs and Dances, Suite No. 1
III. Villanella

Rossini Overture to La Cenerentola

Copland John Henry

Wagner Overture to The Flying Dutchman

Beethoven from Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67
I. Allegro con brio